DATA Course - $23.95
Before going to the DMV
All First Time Drivers in the State of Florida are required by law to take the 4 Hour DATA Course (4 Hour Drug and Alcohol Class) prior to applying for the Florida Learner’s License. You must be at least 14 years and 6 months old to be eligible to take this course. Now you can take the data course on our website and complete it at your own pace. You can log on and off as often as you like. In this course you will learn about how alcohol and other drugs affect your ability to drive, the rules of the road and numerous defensive traffic techniques. Click here for Private Driving Instruction information.
After you complete the DATA Course (Drug and Alcohol Course), you must take the DMV Permit Test online.
The Florida DMV Permit Test is covering the following areas (50 questions in total):
Road Rules - 40 multiple choice questions about traffic laws
Road Signs - 10 multiple choice questions about road signs
You must answer correctly at least 75% of the 50 test questions in order to pass the Florida DMV permit test online.
You are allowed approximately 60 seconds to respond to each question. If you do not respond to a test question within the specified time limit, no answer "a blank" is submitted for that question when your test is graded.
Going to the DMV
You must bring:
•Your Social Security Card
•Proof of residential address (2 letters)
•A form of identification (a valid passport, birth certificate, Florida ID card)
•Your DATA Course Certificate of Completion
•Parent Consent Form A (if you are under 18 years old) which must be signed by a parent or legal guardian in front of the examiner or a notary public.
DATA Course - Florida Drug and Alcohol Class - $23.95
The DATA Course or TLSAE is a required, State of Florida course, that any driver must take before receiving there drivers license. The data course is so professional and the content so informative that even hard-to-please parents will surely recommend this course to others.
Our State Approved DATA Course has a wonderful array of informative, traffic related materials that will help you become a safer and more aware driver. Subjects include all major Florida traffic laws, rules of the road, the affects of drinking and traffic, defensive traffic, driver awareness, and most importantly numerous techniques for avoiding accidents in the first place. You will find our course to be the most professional and quality course of its kind in the State of Florida. We have improved the traffic techniques and traffic habits of close to 2 million graduates of our courses during the last 30 years of being the premier traffic safety provider. The cost of the course is $35.
Our DATA Course is approved in all 67 Florida Counties. The DATA Course (Florida Drug and Alcohol Class) is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week and is designed so that you may take the course at your own pace, and log on and off as you would like until you complete it.
After you complete the 4 Hour DATA Course, you must take the DMV Permit Test online before you can apply for the Florida Learner's Permit.
To register for our State Approved DATA Course, simply click the button below!